The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Johnson State College
   
 
  Aug 20, 2017
 
 
    
Skip Navigation
2016-17 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


Fall 2016

August 1 Deadline to apply for December 2016 graduation
Monday, August 22 Classes begin
Friday, September 2 Deadline for independent study and internship contracts to be submitted to the Academic Dean’s Office. Final day to add/drop courses
Monday, September 5 Labor Day – classes in session
Friday, September 30 Fall recess begins after last class
Saturday, October 1 Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Sunday, October 9 Residence halls open at 10 a.m.
Monday, October 10 Classes resume
Friday, October 14 Deadline to complete Spring 2016 Incomplete grades
Monday, October 17 Second-half semester courses begin
Friday, October 28 Last day for course withdrawals. Last day to add and drop second-half semester courses
Monday, November 7 Registration for Spring 2017 begins
Friday, November 18 Thanksgiving break begins after last class
Saturday, November 19 Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Sunday, November 27 Residence halls open at 10 a.m.
Monday, November 28 Classes resume
Friday, December 9 Last day of classes
Mon.-Fri., December 12-16 Final exams
Friday, December 16 Last day of semester
Saturday, December 17 Residence halls close at 10 a.m.

Spring 2017

Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Classes begin
Friday, January 27 Deadline for independent study and internship contracts to be submitted to the Academic Dean’s Office. Final day to add and drop courses
Monday, February 1 Deadline to apply for May 2017 graduation
Friday, February 17 Winter recess begins after last class
Saturday, February 18 Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Sunday, February 26 Residence halls open at 10 a.m.
Monday, February 27 Classes resume
Friday, March 10 Deadline to complete Fall 2016 Incomplete grades
Monday, March 13 Second-half semester courses begin
Friday, March 24 Last day for course withdrawals. Last day to add and drop second-half semester courses
Monday, March 27 Registration for Summer and Fall 2017 begins
Friday, March 30 Spring break begins after last class
Saturday, April 1 Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Sunday, April 9 Residence halls open at 10 a.m.
Monday, April 10 Classes resume
Friday, May 5 Last day of classes
Mon.-Fri., May 8-12 Final exams
Friday, May 12 Last day of semester.  Residence halls close at 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 13 Commencement