The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Johnson State College
   
 
  Nov 18, 2017
 
 
    
2017-18 Undergrad Catalog

Academic Calendar


Fall 2017

August 1 Deadline to apply for December 2017 graduation.
Monday, August 28 Classes begin.
Monday, September 4 Labor Day – Classes in session.
Friday, September 8 Final day to add/drop courses. Deadline for independent study and internship contracts to be submitted to the Academic Dean’s Office.
Friday, October 6 Fall recess begins after last class.
Saturday, October 7 Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Mon.-Fri., October 9-13 No classes – Fall Break.
Sunday, October 15 Residence halls open at 10 a.m.
Monday, October 16 Classes resume.
Friday, October 20 Deadline to complete Spring 2017 Incomplete grades.
Monday, October 23 Second-half semester courses begin.
Friday, November 3 Last day for course withdrawals. Last day to add and drop second-half semester courses.
Monday, November 13 Registration for Spring 2018 begins
Friday, November 17 Thanksgiving break begins after last class
Saturday, November 18 Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Mon.-Fri., November 20-24 No classes - Thanksgiving Break.
Sunday, November 26 Residence halls open at 10 a.m.
Monday, November 27 Classes resume.
Friday, December 15 Last day of classes.
Mon.-Fri., December 18-22 Final exams.
Friday, December 22 Last day of semester.
Saturday, December 23 Residence halls close at 10 a.m.

Spring 2018

Sunday, January 21 Residence halls open at 10 a.m.
Monday, January 22 Classes begin. Martin Luther King Jr. Day.
Friday, February 2 Final day to add and drop courses. Deadline for independent study and internship contracts to be submitted to the Academic Dean’s Office.  Deadline to apply for May 2018 graduation. 
Friday, February 23 Winter recess begins after last class.
Saturday, February 24 Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Mon.-Fri., February 26-March 2 No classes - Winter Break.
Sunday, March 4 Residence halls open at 10 a.m.
Monday, March 5 Classes resume.
Friday, March 16 Deadline to complete Fall 2017 Incomplete grades.
Monday, March 19 Second-half semester courses begin.
Friday, March 30 Last day for course withdrawals. Last day to add and drop second-half semester courses.
Monday, April 2 Registration for Summer and Fall 2018 begins.
Friday, April 6 Spring break begins after last class.
Saturday, April 7 Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Mon.-Fri., April 9-13 No classes - Spring Break.
Sunday, April 15 Residence halls open at 10 a.m.
Monday, April 16 Classes resume.
Friday, May 11 Last day of classes.
Mon.-Fri., May 14-18 Final exams.
Friday, May 18 Last day of semester.  Residence halls close at 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 19 Commencement.